#Day 317: Nothingness Is A World

DISCLAMIER: THIS BLOGGER DOES NOT SUPPORT THE USE OF TOBACCO AND/OR SMOKING. ANY CONNECTION WHATSOEVER IS PURELY FICTIONAL.

    All today is about, is life without reason.
    This one’s backwards. I’m signing off first.

By,

a girl who waited. a girl who watched from the sidelines. a girl who stood and waited as her life fell apart. a girl, who, albeit the picture, doesn’t believe in smoking. a girl who had her moment in the sun, only to be pushed far back into the shadows.

Dear world,

I have held sand in my fist and felt it leech through my fingers. I’ve sat in the shallow end of the pool, watching my world crash around me like the waves. I watched as the sun set, and rose again. I watched as pages were turned, words were typed, books were written. I watched as channels were surfed, seasons ended, careers crashed, stock markets shook. I watched.

And what did I do? Nothing. I sat there. An empty vessel of ongoing humane or inhumane activities. So hello people, I confess that as much as I would like to change the world, today, I am just one among the masses. Just another girl in the crowd.

Leave a Reply

